AltSounds Official Seal Of Approval, Tastemaker Recommended

Neutral Milk Hotel - Fire records reissue 'On Avery Island' and 'Everything Is'

Neutral Milk Hotel - Fire records reissue 'On Avery Island' and 'Everything Is'

News   1271 Views

The 1996 debut album from Neutral Milk Hotel, 'On Avery Island' was the full offering that followed the 1994 EP 'Everything Is'. A lo-fi masterpiece with Jeff Mangum the main driving force, 'On Avery Island' is a whirlwind of off-beat singing and fuzz guitar, woven into a collective of songs that forms a concept album in its most natural state. On Avery Island is to be reissued on CD and both Red and Yellow Vinyl.

Everything Is was Neutral Milk Hotel's first 7" EP. First release in 1994, it came with the B-side 'Snow Song Pt.1'. Fire then released the EP on CD with the addition of Jeff Mangum's sonic collage 'Aunt Eggma Blowtorch' . Now Fire are delighted to repressing the 'Everything Is' EP in its original state on 7" vinyl, to help celebrate the reissue of 'On Avery Island' and to make this treasured EP available again.

'On Avery Island' tracklisting:

1. Song Against Sex
2 You've Passed
3. Someone Is Waiting
4. A Baby For Pree
5. Marching Theme
6. Where You'll Find Me Now
7. Avery Island / April 1st
8. Gardenhead / Leave Me Alone
9. Three Peaches
10. Naomi
11. April 8th
12. Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey's Eye
13. Everything Is
14. Snow Song Pt. 1

Car# / Formats:
FIRECD53 - CD + Free MP3 / FF53R - Red Vinyl + Free MP3 / FF53Y - Yellow Vinyl + Free MP3 / FIRE53 - MP3 Download

'Everything Is' tracklisting:

1. Everything Is
2. Snow Song Pt. 1
3. Aunt Eggma Blowtorch

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO