AltSounds Official Seal Of Approval, Tastemaker Recommended

Foxes! Release New Video for Album Coming 16th Jan

Foxes! Release New Video for Album Coming 16th Jan

News 1151 Views

16th January 2012 marks the release of the eponymous debut album by Brighton four piece Foxes!, released on new label Big Salad Records.

'Foxes!' is a charming mixture of C86, post punk, folk, casiotone and twee. Foxes! sound is very much their own, although fans of Young Marble Giants, Stereolab, Belle and Sebastian and Lavender Diamond should be won over.

Foxes! are husband and wife Adam (guitar, vocals) and Kayla Bell (drums, vocals) plus Alan Grice (bass, keyboard) and Matt Twaites (guitar, keyboard, omnichord).

Previously Foxes! released 'The Panda Bear Song EP' on Elefant Records (the Spanish home of BMX Bandits, Television Personalities and Camera Obscura), in April 2011.

Initially hailing from Oxford, the band migrated to Brighton and over recent months with like-minded local musicians, they plotted to create an independent record label dedicated to releasing "new albums from strange and interesting corners of the city's creative underside." Watch this space for more experimental releases with a pop sensibility.

Friday 23rd December 2011: Big Salad Christmas Spectacular with Foxes!, Milk & Biscuits and Mum Dad and the Kids @ The Green Door Store, Brighton.

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO