ENTER SHIKARI release "Arguing With Thermometers" Remix EP... On Tour NOW!!

ENTER SHIKARI release "Arguing With Thermometers" Remix EP... On Tour NOW!!

News   1796 Views

With their much-anticipated headlining tour kicking off this week (they play Boston's Paradise Rock Club tomorrow night), UK's electro-punk-rockers ENTER SHIKARI have released a remix EP for the single "Arguing With Thermometers." Available on iTunes for $2.99, the EP contains three remixes and the album version from their critically-acclaimed and chart-topping latest album A Flash Flood of Colour on Hopeless Records. From the dubstep/techno remix by UK's Alex Calver (né Calvertron) to the breakbeat/dubstep remix by Glasgow's Taz Buckfaster to the industrial-leaning deconstruction by Japan's Goth-Trad, the EP reimagines the songs through the eyes of three of the biggest progressive underground DJs impacting the scene today.

Consciously changing the way multi-band tours are constructed, Enter Shikari are taking a much more generous and fair approach and bringing only two other bands, Letlive and At the Skylines, along for the ride with each band receiving a more expansive set than normal package tours (dates below). "The more eagle-eyed amongst you may have noticed that this tour is made up of a three-band-bill. Believe us, this is deliberate," said the band previously in a combined statement. "It has long been the belief in Enter Shikari camp that North American audiences have been trained, like customers at a bad diner, to believe that a large full plate makes up for tasteless food. While nobody here thinks that one tour will reverse the trend, we're at least going to give it a go. Instead of cramming what they have to say into 25 minute sets with ten minutes on either side to get their gear on and offstage, each band will be given time to spread their wings, safe in the knowledge that all their onstage ducks are in line."

Enter Shikari is Rou Reynolds (vocals / electronics), Rory Clewlow (guitar / backing vocals), Chris Batten (bass / vocals), and Rob Rolfe (drums). A Flash Flood of Colour was released on January 17, 2012 via Hopeless Records and is currently on sale at iTunes for $5.99 for the standard version and $6.99 for the deluxe edition . The band released a live video of "Gandhi, Mate, Gandhi" recently through Altpress.com here.

1. Arguing With Thermometers (Calvertron Remix)
2. Arguing With Thermometers (Taz Buckfaster Remix)
3. Arguing With Thermometers (Goth-Trad Remix)
4. Arguing With Thermometers (Album Version)

  • Apr 3 Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA
  • Apr 4 The Loft Poughkeepsie, NY
  • Apr 5 Theater of Living Arts Philadelphia, PA
  • Apr 6 Irving Plaza New York, NY
  • Apr 7 La Tulipe Montreal, QC
  • Apr 8 Annex Wreckroom Toronto, ON
  • Apr 10 Infinity Hall Buffalo, NY
  • Apr 11 iLounge Pontiac, MI
  • Apr 12 The Bottom Lounge Chicago, IL
  • Apr 13 Station 4 St. Paul, MN
  • Apr 15 WECC Winnepeg, MB
  • Apr 17 The Den Calgary, AB
  • Apr 18 The Starlite Room Edmonton, AB
  • Apr 21 El Corazon Seattle, WA
  • Apr 22 Branx Portland, OR
  • Apr 24 Catalyst Atrium Santa Cruz, CA
  • Apr 25 The Roxy Los Angeles, CA
  • Apr 27 Soma Sidestage San Diego,CA
  • Apr 28 The Glass House Pomona, CA
  • Apr 29 Nile Theatre Mesa, AZ
  • May 1 The Aruba Las Vegas, NV
  • May 2 Club Sound Salt Lake City, UT
  • May 3 The Marquis Theatre Denver, CO
  • May 5 The Door Dallas, TX
  • May 6 White Rabbit San Antonio, TX
  • May 7 The Studio @ Warehouse Live Houston, TX
  • May 9 State Theatre St. Petersburg, FL
  • May 10 Rocketown Pompano Beach, FL
  • May 11 Jack Rabbits Jacksonville, FL
  • May 12 The Social Orlando, FL

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO