the French Electric // DAS SURF debut album

the French Electric // DAS SURF debut album

News 768 Views

Named after drummer Ciaran's obsessive quest to find a drum sound like “Kraftwerk playing the beachboys”, the French Electric's new album 'Das Surf' is an intensely personal insight into song writer Wayne's psyche, 8 songs exploring the darker aspects of life, from the fast post punk of 'Out of the question' to more introspective moments of 'Gutters', the (almost) pop of 'Possibilities' to utterly epic finale of 'Half Life'. 'Das Surf' is a genuine journey... Nothing now, is out of the question.

Des Surf is available now on itunes and all major digital stores, or on CD through Liquid Release.

Formed from far flung parts of the UK (London via Guernsey via Northern Ireland via Lancashire) with a mutual love of the dark side of '80's indie, the French Electric bring broken dystopian soundtracks of spidering guitars, driving bass and washes of synths, all fronted by the formidable baritone of Simon Board.

Simon Board - Vocals
Wayne Owens - Guitar/ Vocals
Jim Rhesus - Bass
Ciaran McNamee - Drums/ Vocals
Matt Chilton - Synths

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO