Lunar C drops Sewer Side Sex mixtape!

Lunar C drops Sewer Side Sex mixtape!

Available through Sinoptic Music as a free download

News   1769 Views
Last Edited by: Chris MUG5 Maguire September 23rd, 2012.

Bradfordian wordsmith Lunar C has finally released his highly anticipated mixtape Sewer Side Sex! The 12 track album has been released through Leeds based hip-hop label Sinoptic Music, and can be downloaded here: Sewer Side Sex | Lunar C

Until recently Lunar C was best known for his battle rap skills, having shot to fame within the Don't Flop league due to his droll sense of humour and hilarious mum jokes. After 5 straight wins, however, he put battling on hold to work on his Sewer Side Sex mixtape.

WATCH // 'Reality Check'

Although he was on the receiving end of a backlash of sorts, with many fans accusing him of betraying Don't Flop, in the last couple of months he's proved how productive his hiatus has been, collaborating with various artists and releasing a number of tracks on Youtube, some of which (Reality Check, Obstacles, WY Freestyle on Angel Haze 'New York') are now available on Sewer Side Sex.

The mixtape, which is his first full length release since his 2009 debut album The Lunar CD, features plenty of brand new music from the up and coming rapper, as well as collaborations with some pretty big names in the UK hip-hop underground such as Dot Rotten, JME, and Jack Flash.

Expect stunning grime infused hip-hop that features displays of verbal dexterity, clever wordplay, self deprecating humour, and a wide range of subject matter, from the laid back ode to a certain herb 'Pass It Round (feat Chief Wigz)' to the soulful and inspirational 'Obstacles (feat Dot Rotten)'. He's also recruited some stellar producers such as Wizard and Sonar Cousin and Pete Cannon to provide him with beats that range from organic jazzy hip-hop full of smooth horns, to hard hitting electronica.

Lunar C and Sinoptic Music have been working hard to put West Yorkshire on the hip-hop map, and with the release of Sewer Side Sex, they've made it clear that WY can make absolute bangers.

Lunar'C's music has already been given props from people like Charlie Sloth (Radio 1 Extra), Professor Green, and most recently Aussie hip-hop star 360. Now with the release of Sewer Side Sex his profile is set to soar. Buh!

Sewer Side Sex Tracklisting:

1. SSS (Lispy Intro)
2. Stomping Ground (yonabout!)
3. WY Kings (feat Jack Flash, WydeBoi & ExP)
4. Pass It Round (feat Chief Wigs)
5. WY Freestyle over Angel Haze New York Instrumental
6. Obstacles (feat Dot Rotton)
7. Jesus Swag
8. Reality Check
9. Radio 1 Freestyle
10. Bozo (feat Minas)
11. DooLally (feat JME)
12. Must Do That (feat Chief Wigz)

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO