Hacienda's 30th birthday compilation album

Hacienda's 30th birthday compilation album

News   1944 Views
Last Edited by: Chris MUG5 Maguire October 1st, 2012.

THE HAÇIENDA (or FAC 51) celebrate three decades of pioneering dance music with the triple CD HAÇIENDA 30, mixed by original DJ's GRAEME PARK & MIKE PICKERING and club owner PETER HOOK.

'To my extended family of like-minded kindred spirits, I salute and thank you. Without you there would be no FAC 51. To you all, I dedicate my 30th anniversary mix that is full of personal favourites of mine. Every track has a special memory for me and I hope they do for you too.'

Marking the 30th birthday of the Manchester superclub which came to define club culture across the world, NEW STATE MUSIC and FAC 51 THE HAÇIENDA are set to release a bespoke triple CD HAÇIENDA 30 compilation which sees the original DJ duo PARK & PICKERING who provided the soundtrack to the club's heyday join original club owner PETER HOOK in supplying sets for the release.

Opening the doors of the original Haçienda venue on 21st May 1982, 'The Hac' was to become the UK citadel of acid house during the mid to late Eighties and gave birth to the bands and freaky dancers of the Manchester scene, inspiring a musical generation of artists, DJs, and clubbers along the way.

HAÇIENDA 30 celebrates the musical influence created by the Haçienda and the world-renowned scene that drew hundreds of thousands, if not millions of people to Manchester and continues to do so today.

The three CD package pulls out many long confirmed Haçienda classics and some of the lesser known but equally loved tracks which came to rock FAC 51 to its very foundations. GRAEME PARK also delves into his extensive musical knowledge and mixing prowess to weave a seamless mix of the finest house and garage remixes from DARLENE LEWIS "Let The Music (Lift You Up)" (Reese Inner City Club Mix)", LIL’ MO’ YIN YANG "Reach"(Kenny Dope Remix), MK "Burning" (MK Extended Mix) to DE-LITE FT. OSCA CHILD classic "Wild Times" (Mayday Mix).

The club's original Booking Manager and then resident DJ MIKE PICKERING takes to his box to pull out his very best selection of the American and British records that came to typify The Haçienda's sound including JAMIE PRINCIPLE’S "Baby Want's To Ride", NITRO DELUXE’S "This Brutal House", HASHIM "Al-Naafyish (The Soul)", ROBERT OWENS "I'll Be Your Friend", and X-PRESS 2 "Muzik Xpress".

NEW ORDER and JOY DIVISION’S PETER HOOK puts together a set that encompasses both Manchester and Haçienda but above all DANCEFLOOR CLASSICS including DE’LACY "Hideaway" (DEEP DISH Remix), NEW ORDER - "Fine Time" (STEVE ‘SILK’ HURLEY Mix), KEVIN SAUNDERSON "The Groove That Won't Stop" (Detroit Special Mix), THE STONE ROSES "Made Of Stone (808 State Remix)", DEGREES OF MOTION "Do You Want It Right Now" and the Twin Peaks sampling MOBY "Go" (WOODTICK Remix).

The release comes with a specially designed booklet featuring previously unseen Haçienda photography and a focus on the clubs Thirtieth Anniversary Party that took place in The Car Park of The Haçienda Apartments on 21st May 2012 - thirty years to the day the club first opened.

Haçienda tour dates featuring the DJ's from the compilation and other regular Haçienda guests are also being readied to accompany the release. Details of these are at the Haçienda's Official site, www.fac51thehacienda.com and on the club's official Facebook, www.facebook.com/fac51thehacienda.


  1. Darlene Lewis -- Let The Music (Lift You Up) (Reese Inner City Club Mix)
  2. Inner City -- Share My Life (Graeme Park Vocal Mix)
  3. Shawn Christopher -- Make My Love (Stonebridge Main Mix)
  4. Suzi Carr -- All Over Me (Doc & Baron Club Mix)
  5. Kim Beacham -- True Love (Full Vocal Mix)
  6. Solution -- Feels So Right (Original Victor Simonelli Mix)
  7. Lil' Mo' Yin Yang -- Reach (Kenny Dope Remix)
  8. Loni Clark -- Rushing (Club Mix)
  9. Murk -- If You Really Love Someone (Original Mix)
  10. Love Tribe -- Stand Up (Narcotic Mix)
  11. MK -- Burning (MK Extended Remix)
  12. The Reese Project -- Colour Of Love (Reese Deep Mix)
  13. The Sound Factory -- Cuban Gigolo (Original Mix)
  14. Landlord ft. Dex -- I Like It (Blow Out Dub)
  15. Masters At Work ft. India -- I Can't Get No Sleep (MK Dub Mix)
  16. The Untouchables -- Lil' Louie's Anthem
  17. De-lite ft. Osca Child -- Wild Times (Mayday Mix)
  18. Cut The Q -- Who Needs A Love Like That (Graeme Park & John Crossley Groove Remix)
  19. Seduction -- (You're My One And Only) True Love (New York House Mix)
  1. Sweet Exorcist -- Testone
  2. Nitro DeLuxe -- Let's Get Brutal (This Brutal House)
  3. Reese & Santonio -- The Sound
  4. Arnold Jarvis -- Take Some Time Out
  5. Jamie Principle -- Baby Want's To Ride
  6. Circuit ft. Koffi -- Shelter Me (The Helter Skelter Mix)
  7. Hashim -- Al-Naafyish (The Soul)
  8. Orange Lemon -- Dreams Of Santa Anna
  9. T-Coy -- Cariño
  10. The Minutemen -- Bingo Bongo (Loops)
  11. The Fog -- Been A Long Time
  12. Rio Rhythm Band -- Carnival De Casa
  13. Black Riot -- A Day In The Life
  14. Phase II -- Reachin' (Brotherhood Mix)
  15. Robert Owens -- I'll Be Your Friend
  16. Sterling Void -- Runaway Girl (Pimp Dub Mix)
  17. George Morel ft. Shadii -- I Found It (The Dub Mix)
  18. X-Press 2 -- Muzik Xpress
  19. The Reese Project --Direct Me (Joey Negro Disco Blend Remix)
  20. S.O.U.L. S.Y.S.T.E.M. -- It's Gonna Be A Lovely Day (The Palladium House Anthem)
  1. Man Ray -- Numbers
  2. Raze -- Break 4 Love
  3. De'Lacy -- Hideaway (Deep Dish Remix)
  4. Soft House Company -- What You Need
  5. Charles B -- Lack Of Love
  6. New Order -- Fine Time (Steve 'Silk' Hurley Mix)
  7. Kevin Saunderson -- The Groove That Won't Stop (Detroit Special Mix)
  8. The Stone Roses -- Made Of Stone (808 State Remix)
  9. Happy Mondays -- Kinky Afro (Euro Mix)
  10. Clubland -- (I'm Under) Love Strain (David Morales Dub)
  11. Degrees Of Motion -- Do You Want It Right Now (King Street Mix)
  12. Rhythim Is Rhythim -- Strings Of Life
  13. Moby -- Go (Woodtick Remix)
  14. Robin S -- Show Me Love (Stonebridge Club Mix)
  15. Richie Rich -- Salsa House (Original Mix)
  16. Sub Sub ft. Melanie Williams -- Ain't No Love (Ain't No Use)
  17. Turntable Orchestra - You're Gonna Miss Me
  18. FPI Project -- Everybody (All Over The World)
  19. Playtime Toons -- Shaker Song (Original Mix)

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO