Metz return with a new music video

Metz return with a new music video

Band currently on tour with stops including SXSW and NYC's Bowery Ballroom

News   677 Views
Last Edited by: Ffion Davies March 6th, 2013.

Canadian post-hardcore trio Metz are back with a new video for the track 'Wasted', taken from their crushing and excellent 2012 self-titled Sub Pop debut. Every bit as disorienting as the track itself, the video is built around clips of various awkward (and occasionally disturbing) portrait studio photographs, the kind you see crop up on various 'news' and humor related sites. The band is currently in the midst of a six month tour that includes stops at SXSW and the Bowery Ballroom. Check full list of dates after the video.

WATCH // Metz - 'Wasted'


Metz tour dates
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2013 Pustervik, Gothenborg Sweden
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013 Bla, Oslo Norway
  • Friday, March 8, 2013 Debaser, Stockholm Sweden
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013 Svenska Musikklubben, Stockholm Sweden
  • Sunday, March 10, 2013 Center Parcs de Eemhof, Zeewolde Netherlands
  • Where the Wild Things Are Festival
  • Monday, March 11, 2013 AB Club, Brussels Belgium
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Muziekodroom, Hasselt Belgium
  • Thursday, March 14th, 2013 BrooklynVegan day party at old Emo's Austin TX
  • Friday, March 15, 2013 Hype Hotel, Austin TX
  • Saturday, March 16, 2013 Mohawk, Austin TX
  • Monday, April 8, 2013 La Sala Rosa (Montreal), Montreal Canada
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2013 Grad Club, Kingston Canada
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2013 Babylon, Ottawa Canada
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013 The Monkey House, Winooski VT
  • Friday, April 12, 2013 Cafe Nine, New Haven CT
  • Monday, April 15, 2013 Brighton Music Hall, Boston MA
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013 Bowery Ballroom, The, New York City NY
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013 Rock 'N Roll Hotel, Washington DC
  • Friday, April 19, 2013 First Unitarian Church, Philadelphia PA
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013 Local 506, Chapel Hill NC
  • Monday, April 22, 2013 529, Atlanta GA
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2013 Bottle Tree, Birmingham AL
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013 One Eyed Jacks, New Orleans LA
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013 Mohawk, Austin TX
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013 Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix AZ
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013 Casbah, San Diego CA
  • Monday, April 29, 2013 Troubadour, Los Angeles CA
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2013 Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco CA
  • Thursday, May 2, 2013 Holocene, Portland OR
  • Friday, May 3, 2013 Biltmore Cabaret (BC), Vancouver Canada
  • Saturday, May 4, 2013 Neumos, Seattle WA
  • Monday, May 6, 2013 Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2013 Hi-Dive, Denver CO
  • Thursday, May 9, 2013 Grinnell College Gardner Lounge, Grinnell IA
  • Friday, May 10, 2013 University of Minnesota Twin Cities, Minneapolis MN
  • Saturday, May 11, 2013 Frequency , Madison WI
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013 Lincoln Hall (IL), Chicago IL
  • Monday, May 13, 2013 Radio Radio, Indianapolis IN
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Zanzabar, Louisville KY
  • Friday, May 17, 2013 Lee's Palace, Toronto Canada
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013 Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona Spain
  • Saturday, May 25, 2013 Field Day Festival (UK), LONDON E3 United Kingdom
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013 Fleece, Bristol United Kingdom
  • Monday, May 27, 2013 Brudenell Social, Leeds United Kingdom
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2013 SWG3 , Glasgow United Kingdom
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013 Sound Control (UK), Manchester United Kingdom
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 Iceland Airwaves Festival , Reykjavik Iceland
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013 Electric Ballroom, London United Kingdom
  • Saturday, June 1, 2013 Primavera Sound (Portugal), Porto Portugal
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013 Rock the Beach Festival , Helsinki Finland
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013 Rock the Beach Festival , Helsinki Finland
  • Friday, June 28, 2013 Rock the Beach Festival , Helsinki Finland
  • Saturday, June 29, 2013 Rock the Beach Festival , Helsinki Finland
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2013 Hove Festival, Arendal Norway
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2013 Hove Festival, Arendal Norway
  • Thursday, July 4, 2013 Hove Festival, Arendal Norway
  • Friday, July 5, 2013 Hove Festival, Arendal Norway
  • Friday, August 2, 2013 Off Festival, Katowice Poland
  • Saturday, August 3, 2013 Off Festival, Katowice Poland
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 Off Festival, Katowice Poland
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2013 Oya Natt Festival, Oslo Norway
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013 Oya Natt Festival, Oslo Norway
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 Oya Natt Festival, Oslo Norway
  • Friday, August 9, 2013 Oya Natt Festival, Oslo Norway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 Oya Natt Festival, Oslo Norway

Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say



Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO