Jack Name announces winter 2014 tour

Jack Name announces winter 2014 tour

New album Light Show is out January 21st

News   449 Views
Last Edited by: Nuno Saque Ferreira December 10th, 2013.

Los Angeles underground spectre, Jack Name, is releasing his rock and roll sci-fi novella, Light Show, on January 21st via Drag City imprint God? Records. Whiffs of young Brian Eno, Gary Numan, Chrome, and ELO stain the sleeves of this story. It's a chilling glimpse into an imaginary world torn apart by a war between rival gangs, the shadows, and the wooly bullies as teenage vandals and druid-like oracles lead the resistance against a juggernaut of psychological warlords.

Following this month's overseas solo tour and performances as guitarist with White Fence, Jack Name will kick off a North American tour in late January. And for this select run, each night's performance will be a true representation of Light Show, a rarity for Jack who usually puts on a very different display in every city.

JACK NAME TOUR DATES:
  • Tue. Dec. 10 - Utrecht, NL @ DB's
  • Wed. Dec. 11 - Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
  • Fri. Dec. 13 - Berlin, DE @ West Germany
  • Sat. Dec. 14 - Copenhagen, DE @ Bakken
  • Wed. Dec. 18 - London, UK @ Courtyard Theatre
  • Fri. Dec. 20 - Amsterdam, NL @ Nieuwe Anita
  • Sat. Dec. 21 - Rotterdam, NL Roodkapje
  • Thu. Jan. 24 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel w/ Dent May, Chris Cohen
  • Fri. Jan. 25 - Eureka, CA @ The Works w/ Dent May
  • Sat. Jan. 26 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios w/ Dent May
  • Tue. Jan. 28 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Dent May
  • Wed. Jan. 29 - Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey w/ Dent May
  • Thu. Jan. 30 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux w/ Dent May
  • Fri. Jan. 31 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court w/ Dent May
  • Sat. Feb. 1 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive w/ Dent May
  • Wed. Feb. 3 - Iowa City, IA @ The Mill w/ Dent May
  • Thu. Feb. 4 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Dent May
  • Sat. Feb. 5 - St. Louis, MO @ Billiken Club w/ Dent May
  • Sun. Feb. 6 - Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox w/ Dent May
  • Mon. Feb. 7 - New Orleans, LA @ Tulane University LBC Quad w/ Dent May
  • Sun. Feb. 9 - El Paso, TX @ The Lowbrow Palace w/ Pontiak
  • Mon. Feb. 10 - Phoenix, AZ @ Last Exit Live w/ Pontiak


Social Love:

You Might Also Dig...

Have Your Say



Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO